Class of 2022 Commencement

Class of 2022 Commencement


Fayette Academy will host its 55th graduation ceremony on May 14, 2022, at 6 o’clock in the evening in the Viking Center. Fifty-six graduates will receive their high school diplomas during the commencement ceremony.

The Class of 2022 Valedictorian Jackson Henry Bell is the son of Robert and Angela Bell of Oakland, Tennessee. He is President of Mu Alpha Theta, member of National Honor Society, Interact Club, Ecology Club, and voted “Most Intellectual” by his peers. Jackson will major in computer science at the University of Arkansas in the fall. 

The Class of 2022 Salutatorian Jacob Matthew Coleman is the son of Matthew and Vicki Coleman of Oakland, Tennessee. He is founder and President of the Interact Club, Co-President of the Student Government Association, Vice-President of the Ecology Club, Treasurer of Mu Alpha Theta, a member of National Honor Society, drum major for the Fayette Academy Viking Band. Jacob was voted “Most Intellectual” by his peers. He will study ecology at the University of Georgia in the fall.

The Class of 2022 Historian George Russell VanDyke is the son of Joe and Wendy VanDyke of Bolivar, Tennessee.  He is President of National Honor Society, Co-President of Student Government Association, member of Fellowship of Christian Athletes, Interact Club, Ecology Club, Pep Club, and voted “Most Likely to Succeed” by his peers. He will study business at the University of Mississippi in the fall.

Fourteen students will be recognized for earning summa cum laude honors: Jackson Henry Bell, Cutler Layne Cannon, Jacob Matthew Coleman, William Prescott Dougherty, Ella Ann Fischer, Averie Jean Irons, Jon Landon Knopf, Brennan Elise Kruzan, Joshua Lee Martin, Rylie McKenna Melton, Alayna Rai Pardue, Lane Seth Phillips, George Russell VanDyke, and Landen Michael Vanstory. Ten students will be recognized for earning magna cum laude honors: Taylor Ann Anderson, Gwyneth Ella Nicole Baker, Matthew Travis Crook, Hannah Elizabeth Culver, Avery Jameson Harrald, Hannah Grace King, Preston Reed Morris, Robben Dae Pepper, Megan Rose Sowards, and Mattie Alson Walker. Six students will be recognized for earning cum laude honors: Bo Kenneth Culver, Dennis Payton Downs, Victoria Faye Hinesley, Aaron Grey McIntosh, Kathryn Perry Pounders, and Jackson Shearin Walker.

Graduating Class of 2022

Brantley Lane Adams, Caleb Thomas Adams, Lillian Elisabeth Allen, Taylor Ann Anderson, Aliyah Jean Avanzi, Gwyneth Ella Nicole Baker, Jackson Henry Bell, Caleb Allen Boswell, Cutler Layne Cannon, Keenan Douglas Cannon, Jacob Matthew Coleman, Jackson Kyle Cooper, Matthew Travis Crook, Bo Kenneth Culver, Hannah Elizabeth Culver, William Prescott Dougherty, Dennis Payton Downs, Kaitlyn Annise Eubanks, Ryan Bradlee Eubanks, Ella Ann Fischer, William Conner Fleming, Campbell Ray Gilreath, Austin Hunter Green, Avery Jameson Harrald, Taylor Christine Hart, James Colin Henson, Victoria Faye Hinesley, Averie Jean Irons, Hannah Grace King, Jon Landon Knopf, Brennan Elise Kruzan, Logan Thompson Land, Joshua Lee Martin, Aaron Grey McIntosh, Rylie McKenna Melton, Addie Catherine Middleton, Preston Reed Morris, Amalia Satine Morton, Alayna Rai Pardue, Hughes Sims Pattat, Robben Dae Pepper, Lane Seth Phillips, Kathryn Perry Pounders, Hayden Christopher Powers, Gabriel Lee Pulliam, Hunter Aaron Elijah Roberson, Megan Rose Sowards,  Elisabeth Allen Steele, Amelia Claire Truax,  George Russell VanDyke, Landen Michael Vanstory, Jackson Shearin Walker, Mattie Alson Walker, Emma Grace Whitenton, Aidan Jacob Wiles, and Thomas Ellard Williams